

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 17th October, 2023 at 7.00 pm Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA Contact: Harry Blake-Herbert

Governance Officer Direct: 020-8132-0807 Tel: 020-8379-1000

Ext: 0807

E-mail: <u>Democracy@enfield.gov.uk</u>

Council website: www.enfield.gov.uk

MEMBERS

Councillors: Sinan Boztas (Chair), Mahym Bedekova (Vice-Chair), Josh Abey, Kate Anolue, Lee Chamberlain, Peter Fallart, Thomas Fawns, Ahmet Hasan, Bektas Ozer, Michael Rye OBE, Jim Steven and Eylem Yuruk.

N.B. Involved parties may request to make a deputation to the Committee by contacting Democracy@enfield.gov.uk before 10am on the meeting date latest

AGENDA – PART 1

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members are asked to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other pecuniary or non-pecuniary interests relating to items on the agenda.

3. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 - 14)

To receive and agree the minutes of the meetings held on Tuesday 5 September 2023 and Tuesday 19 September 2023.

4. REPORT OF THE HEAD OF PLANNING AND BUILDING CONTROL (Pages 15 - 18)

To receive and note the covering report of the Head of Planning and Building Control.

5. **23/00294/FUL - 1-44 AVALON CLOSE ENFIELD EN2 8LR** (Pages 19 - 56)

RECOMMENDATION:

- 1. That the Head of Planning and Building Control be authorised to GRANT planning permission subject to conditions listed in this report:
- 2. That the Head of Planning and Building Control be granted delegated authority to agree the final wording of the conditions to cover the matters in the Recommendation section of this report.

WARD: Ridgeway

6. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note that the dates of future meetings are as follows:

Tuesday 7th November 2023 (provisional)

Tuesday 21st November 2023

Tuesday 19th December 2023

Tuesday 9th January 2024 (provisional)

Tuesday 23rd January 2024

Tuesday 13th February 2024 (provisional)

Tuesday 20th February 2024

Tuesday 5th March 2024 (provisional)

Tuesday 19th March 2024

Tuesday 23rd April 2024

These meetings will commence at 7:00pm and will be held in the Conference Room at the Civic Centre.